Quote

Draw you a Picture


Ethan: What you saw wasn’t Lucy.
Brad: But it was, I tell you!
Ethan: What you saw was a buck wearin’ Lucy’s dress. I found Lucy back in the canyon. Wrapped her in my coat, buried her with my own hands. I thought it best to keep it from ya.
Brad: Did they…? Was she…?
Ethan: What do you want me to do? Draw you a picture? Spell it out? Don’t ever ask me! Long as you live, don’t ever ask me more.”

The Searchers (1956)

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0049730/quotes?qt=qt0347380

Leave a Reply

