Very Inspiring Blogger Nomination


Very Inspiring Blogger Award

About twenty minutes or ago, or whenever you read this yourself I found out that I have been nominated for a Very Inspiring Blogger Award, which was/is very surprising, and very much appreciated too. So in the spirit of the award I should and will carry on the tradition, abide by the rules and share the goodness that this nomination brings with it. Firstly thanks to MikesFilmTalk for the nomination.

I have and still enjoy posting and writing on this blog, sharing all my work, be in current or work in progress to what I have produced in the past. To sharing my thoughts and ideas that come from watching the films that I love to watch.

The Rules are as follows, I’m going follow in my nominators footsteps and

1. Display the award logo on your blog.
2. Link back to the person who nominated you.
3. State 7 things about yourself. (maybe repeating myself here)

4. Nominate 15 other bloggers for this award and link to them.
5. Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award’s requirements.
Amazingly this one can also be difficult.

7 things about me:

1 – Art is my life, and I thank all of those who have nurtured and encouraged my talent and passion, you know who you are and you’re all awesome people.

2 – I could watch The Searchers (1956) any day of the week.

3 – I believe that if you want to get somewhere, you have to do all the hard work yourself

4 – I believe that If you don’t ask, you don’t get.

5 – I would love live in my studio.

6 – My proudest achievement is my degree from art school where I met the most amazing people in my life.

7 – I can’t wait to watch The Untouchables (1987) later this week or soon after.

And Now for my nominations, which is going to be hard.

  1. myfavoritewesterns,
  2. ontopicreviews,
  3. vinnieh,
  4. thebigforestuk,
  5. ooamerica,
  6. tarthead,
  7. briangaynorphotography
  8. sallymakesart,
  9. barbaraelka,
  10. insearchoflostpictures,
  11. thefutureispapiermache,
  12. sbmacinnis,
  13. sdburtonlife
  14. photolord,
  15. travellingartist

I now have the great task of informing my nominees.

8 responses

  1. CONGRATULATIONS! The award is very well deserved.

    And thank you for including A Traveller’s Tale among your nominees. Much appreciated.

    December 7, 2012 at 3:46 am

    • Thanks, and your welcome

      December 7, 2012 at 9:21 am

  2. Pingback: HEY, EVERYBODY, I GOT THE VERY INSPIRING BLOGGER AWARD!! « Written in Blood

  3. Thank you for your nomination!!
    B.

    December 7, 2012 at 6:37 pm

    • Your Welcome

      December 7, 2012 at 10:42 pm

  4. Congratulations, Tim! Very well deserved. Thanks for thinking of my blog – I’m really chuffed and will, of course, spread the love.

    December 7, 2012 at 7:38 pm

    • You’re Welcome

      December 7, 2012 at 10:43 pm

  5. Pingback: Versatile Blogger Award « timneath

Leave a Reply

