Shine On! Award


shine on AwardI was quite surprised today after returning from work to read I have been nominated for a Shine On! award. I must admit I’ve not heard of this one, there’s so many, I’ve probably not heard of a lot of them. It’s a really positive thing to receive such a nomination/award, and from my fellow blogger Linda over at El-Space which you need to check out!!!

So 8 things about me, I’m usually quite boring when it comes to exciting facts about myself, Lets see if I can prove myself wrong this time.

1 – I have an upcoming show which is part of the Fringe Arts Bath this year.

2 – I’m excited to be working on a new project that tries to immortalise the stars of Hollywood‘s Golden age.

3 – I have a heap of DVDs just waiting to be watched, (might what another tonight then).

4 – I am happy in my new job, which has the easiest, quickest and cheapest commute ever.

5 – I am hoping to visit Monument Valley for a photographic piece of work in the future

6 – I don’t know how many films I have watched and not watched, I’d say there’s a fair few more that I haven’t

7 – I’ll be seeing The Great Gatsby (2013) at the end of the week, so watch out for that review coming your way.

8 – I’m really struggling as you can see to say anything interesting that’s not plugging my work in anyway whatsoever.

Anyhow, onto my nominations, there are no strict rules so I’ll nominate the following.

CK Ponderings

Patterns that Connect

My Favourite Westerns

Notes to the Milkman

The Future is Papier-mache’

Being cheesy now, “keep on shining” lol

3 responses

  1. Yay!!! So nice to read your facts. And why not talk about your work??? It’s part of who you are!

    May 12, 2013 at 11:41 pm

  2. Congratulations, Tim! Thanks very much for the nomination – I will be sure to spread the love.

    May 13, 2013 at 9:24 pm

    • your welcome mate

      May 13, 2013 at 9:34 pm

Leave a Reply

