Just Peering out of a Window


I wasn’t to post anything apart from almost daily film review, until I checked my Facebook feed and found an awesome from my mate and fellow artist Richard Taylor   who posted me a fascinating article on artist Jeff Desom who recently exhibited his work as part of the Video Art and Experimental Film Festival (2013). Taking the exterior shots from Rear Window (1954) and crafted a superb panoramic installation that combines all the action that occurs outside of L.B. ‘Jeff’ Jefferies’s (James Stewart) window. Already a carefully constructed piece of work by the director Alfred HitchcockFor those who couldn’t make the festival there is a little video on Vimeoin time-lapse form that allows you to see all the action of the 20 minute looped video in just over 2. You have to sit still to take in all the excitement that whizzes by you in no-time at all. So sit back and enjoy for yourselves
.

 

4 responses

  1. That was brilliant! And was that the Hungarian Dance playing?

    May 26, 2013 at 9:28 pm

    • Its really inspiring, no idea on the music however, you have me there.

      May 26, 2013 at 9:43 pm

      • I’m pretty sure it is the Hungarian Dance, no. 5, by Brahms.

        May 27, 2013 at 1:03 am

      • I’m sure it is, I’m just not familiar with the music.

        May 27, 2013 at 6:42 pm

Leave a Reply

