Wild West – In the Woods (2013)


cropped-in-the-woods-2013.jpg

My work was shown alongside work by these artists Suhani Parek, Natalie Depledge, Laura Ghany, Chloe RoodAbigail Booth, Phyl Parker, Saara Karppinen, Bronwyn + Marina, Isobel Jones, Charmaine DresserCharlotte WhitmanCharlotte Smith, Christopher Jarret, Leslie Deerer, Constance Whitman, Olivia Gilman, , Oscar, Adam David, Stephanie Davies, Alice AstburyNatasha Bird and Sidney Lim. Check out how this piece was made by reading the diary of my time at this link.

In the Woods (2013)

2 responses

  1. I like saloons. Especially a Western style saloon. If I see one, I want to go in. And I don’t drink any more. When we were kids we used to sneak our parents jiggers and put coke in them and pretend we were slugging back Whisky. Later on I found out it ain’t that easy. Unless that stuff they tossed back in the old days was weaker. ?

    September 21, 2013 at 4:52 am

    • I loved how people were interacting with the actors, they had two story lines, two sisters and a brother. They had lost their horse and one of the sisters was asking for her “Daddy” It was scarily real. I couldn’t stop laughing at how good they were. I want to do more work on this scale, always gets a positive reaction.

      September 21, 2013 at 6:43 pm

Leave a Reply

