Just as I need Inspiration


I’ve come across the artist Daniel Agdag who has made a series of extremely detailed cardboard miniatures. Which has inspired me to make models of a town, but not so much with cardboard, but more foamboard, which is more architectural than cardboard which is what you get a sense of in the 20th century landscape. I will never be as detailed as his work, going more for the aesthetic of the genre in terms of the lighting. They will be flat fronts with the film set language which I have fallen in love with again thanks to images of the Bates Motel again which show up how false things can be. Agdag’s work has given me the inspiration to take my work back into my own two hands and make my scenes differently than I have thought so far.

Leave a Reply

