Versatile Blogger Award


The Vesatile Blogger AwardWhat a way to start the year, only a few posts in and I have been nominated for The Versatile Blogger award, thanks to vinnieh. A big thanks to the fellow film fan, please check out his thoughtful reviews!!

This is not the first time I have received the award, which entails a list of short tasks to carry out and spread the love that comes with the award.

  1. Thank the person who gave you the award.
  2. Include a link to their blog.
  3. Select 15 bloggers you follow and want to pass the award onto.
  4. Nominate the 15 bloggers and inform them of it.
  5. Finally, list seven interesting facts about yourself.

With the first two checked off I shall announce my winners below. Of course there are many more than 15, which always make it harder to choose.

  1. patternsthatconnext
  2. Serendipity
  3. In Search of Lost Pictures
  4. Painters Progress
  5. Russel Ray Photos
  6. ccpopculture
  7. Not Now I’m Drinking a Beer and Watching a Movie
  8. Bill Chance
  9. ckponderings
  10. Dan the Mans Movie Reviews
  11. Moviejoltz
  12. Cardboard Towns
  13. The Big Forest
  14. My Favorite Westerns
  15. Did You See That One?

I wish I could have listed everyone. Please check them all out!! I’ll be soon informing the lucky blogger’s of their award. But first its the embarrassing part – seven interesting facts about me.

  1. The first film I watched this year was Secretary (2002), bit disappointed with the ending, a little too safe for me.
  2. All the talk of toy figures on bases makes me want to buy a pack of cowboys and indians, go back in the studio and have a really good play in Frontier Town.
  3. The last film of 2013 for me the long War and Peace (1956).
  4. I’m looking forward to the release of both Her and Wolf on Wall Street.
  5. I can do a pretty good James Stewart impression.
  6. I went to see Nosferatu (1922) and found out it was the Werner Herzog remake which blew me away.
  7. Can’t wait to see what the year will bring,
8 responses

  1. 2014 … and a Award already !!
    What a way to start the New Year!

    January 2, 2014 at 9:37 pm

    • I know, came as a shock to me too, enjoy and spread the awards to other deserving bloggers, just wish I could have given to more.

      January 2, 2014 at 10:28 pm

  2. davecrewe

    Congratulations and thanks for the nomination! I’ll let you know when I post my reply 🙂

    January 2, 2014 at 11:56 pm

    • Thanks and your welcome.

      January 3, 2014 at 6:33 pm

  3. Reblogged this on SERENDIPITY and commented:
    A big thank you to Tim Neath for giving me a great start to 2014! If you aren’t already following him, he does fantastic movie reviews. Check him out. And thanks again, Tim!

    January 3, 2014 at 4:55 am

    • Thanks Marilyn, and your welcome

      January 3, 2014 at 9:54 am

  4. Garry Armstrong

    Congratulations. Here’s to a great year for you and the Red Sox!! Yay!!

    January 3, 2014 at 4:14 pm

    • Thanks Garry

      January 3, 2014 at 6:30 pm

Leave a Reply

