An Unfinished Western (2014)


After months of development, beginning with a short interview with Anthony Mann, a translation of Pericles, Prince of The I have finally drawn this work to a close. I’ll take away a lot more than I have done here, realising that my models don’t need to sit outside to complete them, that was a selfish desire that ruins the work. An Unfinished Western (2014) is a result of that personal journey, releasing that I don’t need backgrounds or back-drops to complete the work, even with the aid of green-screen technology that would allow a background superimposed, destroying what makes my work come to life.

3 responses

  1. As a kid I would have put these sets to great use .. my cowboy heroes walking down that street to the Saloon. I never dreamed of making a movie though.
    But I did dream.
    What happens now Tim?

    October 15, 2014 at 3:49 am

    • Glad you like the video. I never thought I’d be doing this. Next for the West for me, is probably a larger scale model in the same style to see how it looks. Thats after I push the beds together in a fresh project.

      October 16, 2014 at 10:53 am

  2. Pingback: Crit-group | Tim Neath - Visual Artist

Leave a Reply

