Painting the Town… Update (22/3/17)


After the events today outside the Palaces of Westminster I realised that my current work being discussed today maybe a little out of taste. However if we give into the terrorists, they have won. I want to explore the effects of violence in the Western genre, the human impact, which I feel I am getting closer to with this 2nd test from the weekend. I am sharing with you still as I won’t be scared off either.

Again there is no audio, I feel the images alone are more effective in this test. Below you can find the original test video to make more sense of what I am projecting.

The next test video’s I’ll be sharing was a combination of the two, working together, or even against each other on the same set-up of model miniatures.

6 responses

  1. Never play pool in a lightning storm.

    I really gotta figure out how to do that film clip thing. That would be useful for my blog.

    March 23, 2017 at 6:22 am

    • Nope, never ends well. What are you looking to do with film clips? Might be able to help.

      March 23, 2017 at 5:45 pm

  2. Thanks Tim. I’ve tried to use You Tube’s editing app, but couldn’t get it to work. Sometimes I just want to clip a scene from a Western to put on the blog. I know there’s other Editors around. Maybe something better?

    March 23, 2017 at 8:33 pm

    • Are you looking to insert a YouTube video and to play from a certain time? I sometimes use vimeo myself. I keep it simple with the timing on YouTube.

      March 23, 2017 at 10:01 pm

      • I have a vimeo membership. I just find You Tube easier for me. But I want to create my own clips.

        March 24, 2017 at 2:17 am

      • cool, I know what you mean, maybe I should private message you for more help. You can reach me at timneath@live.co.uk

        March 24, 2017 at 6:58 pm

Leave a Reply

