Archive for April 17, 2017

Painting the Town… Update (17/4/17)


I’m starting to add just the detail now to this model saloon. Starting with the banister of the stairs which after some repairs is looking more complete. Simply gluing two strips of cardboard; one piece sits aside of the other, before sitting it on top of balustrades. It’s also a rare time I’ve used both my glue-gun and PVA in the same time.

Lastly I’ve made a good start on the detailing at the other end, the entrance and windows. I have boxed them off now and added detail in the bay windows. It will be interesting to see how that works, when I add the horizontal pieces to complete the window frames. I should have all the detail complete the next time I am in the studio. I’m really amazed at how fast this piece has come together, so many elements to consider and here I am almost ready to get the paint out and it’s not been a week since my Crit.