Painting the Town…Update (30/4/17)


A day later than planned after my last day in the studio over the bank holiday. I have finally added paint to every part of the model miniature. Only spending a few hours in the studio now, as I’m only painting a coat a day. I need to keep track of how many coats I’ve done and where, at the moment its pretty straight forward.

I won’t be posting any studio updates for a while as I’ll only be painting, In the meantime I’ll be working on a few edits of the showdown that’ll be projected. If this works out I’ve been thinking about building a bigger model – of Minnie’s in The Hateful Eight (2015) it’s potentially more violet and the space is far bigger too. Still I need to see how this test works out and go from there.

2 responses

  1. Thot that was a large bathtub … for a sec.
    Does raise a interesting concept for a bar tho.

    May 1, 2017 at 5:49 pm

    • Yes that’s the bar, does look like a very angular bath though come to think of it

      May 2, 2017 at 6:36 pm

Leave a Reply

