Painting the Town… Update (27/5/17)


Work on the physical model miniature is now complete. Today I took advantage of the heat and primed and painted my posts which I’m surprised have fixed in place to support the ceiling. Three coats later I called time on the model miniature. Looking at the model now, it is my first internal model, It’s minimal design reflects the saloon in Unforgiven (1992) which I’ll be projecting footage from next week at the earliest. I’m pleased with how it has turned out so far.

Looking at the test video again I am concerned the way the violence has been slowed down multiple times might come across as more like something from a Sam Peckinpah film. However thee more I think about it, the violence he captured was from various angles, to see the full extent of the violent act as the victim falls to the ground, the impact of the act is really stretched out and thrown at the audience. Still I have to see what happens before I get too concerned.

Leave a Reply

