Painting the Town… Update (4/6/17)


The main aim of this weekend was to see how the latest test videos would look when projected onto the model miniature of my saloon. As I have been saying for weeks now. With copies of the videos ready to be run through the projector, I started to set up the kit, tweaking it before documenting got underway.

I found at first that Japanese footage was far more effective, even more so when it the action continues to slow down. It didn’t matter which footage was playing, the original Unforgiven or the remake onto the saloon which shows how I could potentially project any saloon footage onto here. Anyway I played each test a number of times to allow me to record it from a few angles.

Just looking at these still I can see how I could build a larger version of this model and just increase the effect. There were places where the images doesn’t fall onto the model miniature. I could see how it works from a few angles, distorting the image enough that it doesn’t destroy it. I could be building a larger model in the future if I choose to go ahead with this footage. The effect is something I want to really pursue. I’m yet to edit together today’s documentation, which I will share with you as and when they are completed.

4 responses

  1. Wow…this is coming together so nicely.

    June 5, 2017 at 6:32 am

    • cheers, I’m thinking of making a larger version of the model, need to see how the documentation looks first. Glad you like it

      June 5, 2017 at 6:16 pm

  2. WTH !!!! that’s effective TIm.

    June 6, 2017 at 6:56 am

    • Cheers, glad you like it, hoping to edit the documentation during the week/next weekend

      June 6, 2017 at 8:40 pm

Leave a Reply

