Painting the Town… Update (10/7/17)


Probably the last update for a few weeks as I enter the painting phase of the model miniature. Looking back at the stills from yesterday I can see how impressive this piece is going to look once it’s finished. I started the day buying s tin of primer to get me started with only limited time in the studio – taking in a film with friends. Leading to the bulk of the model being painted with one coat, minus the ceiling which should be easily coated twice next time in the day.

I hope next time to have two coats of primer in place before getting the standard acrylic paint out to complete the model and fix the ceiling. I couldn’t believe how fast those few hours in the studios went. I know I made the right decision and one I am happy to take again with future models of this scale.

2 responses

  1. That’s looking pretty good.

    July 12, 2017 at 9:59 pm

    • Cheers, hoping it will look a lot whiter next weekend.

      July 12, 2017 at 10:31 pm

Leave a Reply

