Archive for September 16, 2017

Painting the Town…Update (16/9/17)


It’s been a testing day in the studio today. I think its down to the scale of the model miniature now under construction. It’s a very confined and built up piece around the edges. With stairs at the front which is never a good thing to have. Usually my stairs are either are set against making it easier to work with them. Today I’ve had to add the other rail which is on the inside the rail. Both sides have proved to be hard to produce. It’s all down to the angling and height of the stairs.

Moving on from the stairs I focused on the balcony, which I have fleshed out today, making the raised floor appear to be stronger. Whilst also adding the bare structure of the rails in-place, I’ll be adding the posts made from balsa next time. Then down below I can make a start on the other details, there’s a lot of shelving and box tables to make, which will probably take shape later this month or October currently.

